## Swale Borough Council Election of Member of Parliament for the Sittingbourne and Sheppey Constituency

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

I, the Undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 7th May 2015, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Henderson, Gordon Known as Gordon Henderson	The Conservative Party Candidate	24,425 (E)
Miller, Gary Known as Gary Miller	Green Party	1,185
Nevols, Keith Stuart Known as Keith Stuart Nevols	Liberal Democrats	1,563
Nicholson, William Guy Marshall Known as Guy Nicholson	Labour Party	9,673
Palmer, Richard Known as Richard Palmer	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	12,257
Young, Michael John Known as Mad Mike Young	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	275

And I hereby declare that Gordon Henderson has been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul><li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li><li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li><li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li></ul>	63
(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	104
Total spoilt votes	167

Vacant seats: 1 Electorate: 76018

Ballot Papers Issued:49548

Turnout %: 65.2

Dated 8 May 2015

Abdool Kara, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT